Stash Sunday

Hi, just thought I’d do a little something on here, as my Chevron shawl I cast on a little over a week ago is taking foreevvvvvvveerrrr because its a little bigger than I thought it would be.

 

So..

While on holiday this summer, I spoiled myself with some new yarns.

DSC_0050

First I bought this lovely skein of Titus from baa ram ewe in Leeds. What a lovely store, with lovely people and lovely yarn. This yarn has Wensleydale in it, which is why I bought it.

I plan to make the Whitlam Cowl by Jo Spreckley out of it:

whitlam_fullsize_medium

Don’t you think that’ll look luscious?

Then while on holiday in Paris this summer, we stopped by La Drougerie, which is like the most luxurious yarn shop in Paris. I bought 3 colours of Kaléïdo, which is a Bamboo/Linen blend. Très chic. 

DSC_0047 DSC_0049

I hope to make a striped tank-top out of these…we’ll see how it goes 🙂

Happy sunday!

Leave a comment